MINORS: 2013 College World Series preview

After three-and-a-half months of regular season play and two weekends of playoffs, college baseball’s World Series is upon us, starting when Mississippi State and Oregon State open the tournament Saturday June 15 at 3 pm Eastern. The eight team field is broken into a pair of double-elimination brackets: the teams in the first game paired with Indiana and Louisville in one bracket; North Carolina, North Carolina State, UCLA and LSU in the other. Winners of each bracket will then play a best two-of-three series starting Monday, June 24 to determine the champion.

Full text available to BaseballHQ full subscription subscribers only. Please Subscribe at https://www.baseballhq.com/subscribe

Click here to subscribe

  For more information about the terms used in this article, see our Glossary Primer.